Thinking of getting into the 6.5 Grendel game...

I love mine. Its not that flattest shooter I own but its very accurate and holds 1000 ft/lbs out to 400 yards. To top it all off another round is at your finger tips if the first wasn't sufficient. I can think of better rounds for hunting coyotes, but for medium game its the cats meow...

I love mine, I got mine from Scott at SD. Mine has a side charger. If you hit a coyote it doesnt run, you have a variety of bullets for different game or nongame. The only draw back to it is Im not good at reloading yet and I jacked up some rounds. The AR itself is a shooter.

Originally Posted By: pitman6302I love mine, I got mine from Scott at SD. Mine has a side charger. If you hit a coyote it doesnt run, you have a variety of bullets for different game or nongame. The only draw back to it is Im not good at reloading yet and I jacked up some rounds. The AR itself is a shooter.

Actually not true! I took ones leg off this weekend at 80 yards and he ran a ways. But you're right they do hit hard

If you want to carry around a heavy cumbersome rifle length AR the 6.5's OK. If you want to hunt with a handy carbine length AR, go 6.8 SPCII.

Originally Posted By: orrbull48Originally Posted By: pitman6302I love mine, I got mine from Scott at SD. Mine has a side charger. If you hit a coyote it doesnt run, you have a variety of bullets for different game or nongame. The only draw back to it is Im not good at reloading yet and I jacked up some rounds. The AR itself is a shooter.

Actually not true! I took ones leg off this weekend at 80 yards and he ran a ways. But you're right they do hit hard

I do not think he meant hit him in the foot. It is not a canon.