World finest trimmer

i just bought the WFT2 but I haven't tried it out yet. I am just getting started in reloading so I don't have any other trimmer to make a "master" case for me to set it up off of. I am taking a couple cases to a friend to have him cut them to length so I can set it up. I'll know more in a couple days.

Originally Posted By: pahntr760Yes...and they are awesome. I have the 5in1 modified with a 6mm neck for my 6x45. Very fast, very accurate, money well spent.

I have the 5/1 as well...did you modify for 6X45mm or did Little Crow? I would like to do that as well.

Originally Posted By: dwayi just bought the WFT2 but I haven't tried it out yet. I am just getting started in reloading so I don't have any other trimmer to make a "master" case for me to set it up off of. I am taking a couple cases to a friend to have him cut them to length so I can set it up. I'll know more in a couple days.

C'mon Man!
Just make your own, how do you think the rest of us get it done?

Trim one, measure, adjust.... Its simple. If you cut it a touch too short its no big deal and its not ruined just re-adjust and try again on a different piece of brass. Once you get it set where you want it mark that piece of brass with a sharpie or a wrap of tape around the base and set it aside as your master.

Edit to add.
Measure your brass, you probably have at least one that pretty darn close to your trim to measurement.

Last edited:
Originally Posted By: FurhunterOriginally Posted By: dwayi just bought the WFT2 but I haven't tried it out yet. I am just getting started in reloading so I don't have any other trimmer to make a "master" case for me to set it up off of. I am taking a couple cases to a friend to have him cut them to length so I can set it up. I'll know more in a couple days.

C'mon Man!